Tarot is a deck of playing cards, used in the mid 15th century but only started be used for divination in the 18th century. The deck consists op 78 cards and broken up into two categories, namely the Major Arcana and the Minor Arcana.

The Major Arcana consists of 22 cards and they consist of cards such as The Fool, The Magician, The Moon, The Empress, etc. Whereas The Minor Arcana consists of 56 cards and they are suited, usually named Wands, Swords, Cups and Pentacles but they can vary dependent on the specific Tarot deck you purchase or own. The Minor Arcana consists of 14 cards each; ten numbered cards and four court cards. Continue reading